Print

Welcome on the website

of the Swiss Federation of Private Schools (SFPS)!

SFPS private schools - individual - innovative - quality

Switzerland enjoys many advantages thanks to its favourable geographical location. One of these are its schools. In multilingual Switzerland, multicultural education has always been a compelling subject. The importance of education spanning language barriers grew immensely as a result of ever increasing international relationships, worldwide mobility and an increasing number of migrants coming into the country such that private schooling now makes a vital contribution to the country’s social fabric. Approximately 100’000 students and pupils from Switzerland, as well as from over 100 different nations, attend the 240 member schools of the Swiss Federation of Private Schools (SFPS).

The excellent reputation of Swiss educational centres is due to various factors. Not only, lengthy pedagogical experience but also the endemic multiculturalism of the country have been telling factors. Important factors are also the proverbial Swiss quality of the training systems, high living standards, openness and discretion (each according to the circumstances), and, not least in importance, the political stability of the country enabling sound security. The private establishments for training and further education fulfil an important supplementary function within the Swiss National education system, which is governed autonomously by each of the country’s 26 cantons. Thanks to these factors Switzerland offers differentiated and innovative educational opportunities, committed multilingualism, respect for other cultures and educational high standards of quality.

It may therefore be said that, Switzerland holds an important “trump card” internationally with regards to competition. It is very important that in our global world, training systems, diplomas and qualifications have to be comparable and recognisable. It is the aim of the SFPS to make the high value of these educational establishments even more well-known throughout the world. With our typically Swiss combination of public and private educational establishments we have a strong base from which to keep and develop the reputation worldwide of Switzerland as a centre of educational and research excellence.

May we wish you a successful training programme at one of our SFPS schools.

Print

Bienvenue sur le site

de la Fédération Suisse des Ecoles Privées (FSEP) !

Ecoles de la FSEP - personnelles - innovante - qualité

Parmi les avantages que représentent les diverses régions qui composent la Suisse, les écoles jouent un rôle important. Une formation multiculturelle a toujours été une nécessité dans une Suisse plurilingue. Le développement des relations internationales, la mobilité d’un monde globalisé et le nombre croissant d’immigrés en Suisse ont fortement accru les besoins de formation au-delà de nos frontières linguistiques. Dans ce contexte, les écoles privées apportent une contribution importante. Ce sont environ 100'000 élèves et étudiants qui fréquentent l’une des 240 écoles de la Fédération suisse des écoles privées et, en plus des suisses, représentent plus d’une centaine de nationalités.

La bonne réputation des instituts de formation en Suisse repose sur plusieurs facteurs. C’est dû essentiellement à sa longue expérience pédagogique, mais aussi à sa place dans un pays plurilingue avec des cultures différentes. Il convient d’ajouter la réputation proverbiale de la qualité suisse, également présente dans le domaine de la formation, le niveau de vie élevé, l’ouverture au monde, qui n’exclut pas une certaine discrétion et la stabilité politique de notre pays, qui, ensemble, offrent un sentiment de sécurité. Les établissements privés d’enseignement général, de formation supérieure et continue représentent une complémentarité aux écoles d’Etat, dont nos 26 cantons assument la responsabilité. La Suisse a donc le devoir d’offrir un enseignement de qualité différencié, novateur et plurilingue, dans le respect des différentes cultures.

C’est donc un atout considérable pour la place de la Suisse dans la compétition internationale, c’est d’autant plus important que dans un monde globalisé les filières scolaires et les diplômes doivent être comparables et reconnus. La Fédération suisse des écoles privées (FSEP) a donc pour mission de faire toujours mieux connaître, à travers le monde, le haut niveau et la valeur de nos instituts de formation. Avec notre système typiquement suisse de complémentarité entre écoles d’Etat et écoles privées nous disposons d’une base solide pour maintenir et renforcer la réputation de la Suisse comme un lieu privilégié de formation et de recherche.

Une des tâches principales de la FSEP est d’améliorer continuellement les conditions cadres juridiques, économiques et politiques pour les écoles privées en Suisse. La FSEP s’engage sans réserve pour le droit au libre choix de l’école et un pluralisme financier dans l’intérêt de l’égalité des chances entre les écoles privées et publiques.

Nous vous souhaitons beaucoup de succès dans votre formation dans l'une des écoles de la FSEP.